(Something wonderful happened.)

The National Book Critics Circle Finalists for 2010 Awards

by Barbara Hoffert | Jan-22-2011

At a packed event attended by press, publishers, authors, and critics, held at WNYC’s Jerome L. Greene Performance Space in New York, the National Book Critics Circle announced the finalists for its 2010 book awards, presented by past NBCC award winners and finalists Joan Acocella, Jason Epstein, Blake Bailey, Stephen Burt, Carolyn Forche, Annette Gordon-Reed, Honor Moore and Zadie Smith…

Winners were announced for two signature NBCC Awards. The Nona Balakian Citation for Excellence in Reviewing went to Parul Sehgal. Finalists were Sarah L. Courteau, William Deresiewicz, Ruth Franklin, and Kathryn Harrison.  The Ivan Sandrof Lifetime Achievement Award went to Dalkey Archive Press. For a complete list of finalists, read more.

One thought on “(Something wonderful happened.)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s